1. Members will be appointed for a 3-year term, with the option of one consecutive re-appointment for a second 3-year term. Committee size will be 9 members, including the Chair. To preserve the continuity of the committee, rotations will be staggered so that no more than 3 members rotate off each year.
  1. The Chair position will also rotate every 3 years, without an option for re-appointment. However, the Chair will serve one additional year on the committee, as the past-Chair, to facilitate the transition in leadership. The new Chair will be selected from current committee members by the outgoing Chair.
  2. The Chair of the Membership Committee to identify potential committee members that represent the diversity of the RSA membership, with regard to research area, career level, underrepresented minority status, and gender.