“The mission of the Program Committee is to craft an outstanding scientific program for the Annual Meeting of the Research Society on Alcoholism (RSA). In doing so, the Program Committee members shall score submitted symposium proposals based on defined criteria: scientific quality, appeal/timeliness, translational, broad approach, innovation and broad representation of speakers.  The mission of the co-chairs is to craft the meeting program by selecting symposia based on scores, equitable distribution across basic science, medical/clinical and psychosocial domains, and adequate representation of all alcohol-related scientific fields. Program Committee members shall also review poster abstracts to ensure that they are scientifically sound and will contribute to the success of the RSA Annual Meeting.”

Jennifer Rinker – Biological / Preclinical Chair
Medical University of South Carolina

Ismene Petrakis – Psychosocial / Medical / Clinical Chair
Yale University School of Medicine

Committee Members     Rotation Plan